Bypolls to seven vacant assembly seats spread across six states will be held on November 3, the Election Commission announced on Monday.

Bypolls will be held on two seats — Mokama and Gopalganj — of Bihar , Andheri (East) of Maharashtra, Adampur of Haryana, Munugode of Telangana, Gola Gorakhnath of Uttar Pradesh, and Dhamnagar of Odisha.

The notification for the bypolls will be issued on October 7, the EC said.

The counting of votes will take place on November 6, the poll panel said in a statement.

Subscriber Only Stories

View All


UPSC Key-October 18, 2022: Why you should read ‘Compulsory Voting’ or ‘Mu…


Tracking culprit, not IMEI: How Bengaluru police are solving phone snatch…


Meet new BCCI president Roger Binny: Railway guard’s son, World Cup…


UPSC Essentials: Key terms of the past week with MCQs

Buy at just Rs 72 per month now

Read More